Do Not Cry

Do not cry

Do not stand on my grave and weep,
I am not there. I do not sleep.

I'm in a thousand winds that blows,
across Mountain's bright and shiny snow.

I'm the gentle shower of rain,
on streching fields of golden grain.

I'm in the morning hush,
of the deep mighty forest, green and lush.

I'm in the drums loud and grand,
the thunderous hoves across the land.

I'm the stars warmly gleaming,
over your mind softly dreaming.

I'm the birds that sing,
I'm in each lovely thing.

Do not stand on my grave and cry,
I am not there. I do not die.



Av: Jakob Burman

/ Är inte denna dikt otroligt vacker?
Själv blev jag då tårögd då jag läste den!
Jakob, du kan verkligen skriva bra,
och framförallt så att det berör!


Kommentarer
Postat av: Amanda Lilja

Jätte, jätte fin dikt!

2009-04-16 @ 00:56:17
URL: http://www.amandalilja.blogspot.com
Postat av: Felicia

den var verkligen jätte fin!! :)

2009-04-22 @ 19:25:03

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0